CIDRAP-Wellcome Trust-WHO R&D Roadmaps Webinars

CIDRAP, with support from the Wellcome Trust and in collaboration with the World Health Organization (WHO), has been tasked with facilitating the collaborative development of research and development (R&D) roadmaps for the following priority diseases, as designated by the WHO R&D Blueprint:

1. Ebola/Marburg 
2. Lassa
3. Nipah

CIDRAP plans to host a series of one-hour webinars to provide information about the R&D roadmap development process and the three draft R&D roadmap documents. The goal is to facilitate engagement in the review process with a broad range of stakeholders. Through these webinars, participants will have an opportunity to view brief presentations on each priority disease roadmap and ask written questions via an online Q&A process.  The three draft roadmaps are available online on the WHO website for public comment through 8 June 2018 (see roadmaps webpages for Ebola/Marburg, Lassa, and Nipah). 

Please register below for one or more of the webinars (via WebEx):

1. Ebola/Marburg: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 – 9:30 am Central Daylight Time (CDT) (3:30 pm British Summer Time [BST] / 4:30 pm Central European Summer Time [CEST])  
***  View the webinar recording *** 

2. Lassa: Wednesday, May 16, 2018 – 9:30 am CDT (3:30 pm BST / 4:30 pm CEST) 
***  View the webinar recording *** 

3. Nipah: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 – 8:00 pm CDT (Wednesday, May 16 at 2:00 am BST / 3:00 am CEST / 7:00 am Bangladesh Standard Time / 9:00 am Singapore Time) 
***  View the webinar recording *** 

4. Nipah: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 – 9:30 am CDT (3:30 pm BST / 4:30 pm CEST) - Register for this webinar.

Newsletter Sign-up

Get CIDRAP news and other free newsletters.

Sign up now»

OUR UNDERWRITERS

Unrestricted financial support provided by

Bentson Foundation 3MAccelerate DiagnosticsGilead Become an underwriter»