ASP Advisory Committee

ASP Advisory Committee Members (as of July 1, 2018)

Expert Advisory Group

Stanley Deresinski, MD

Clinical Professor, Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Stanford University School of Medicine

Elizabeth Dodds Ashley, PharmD, MHS

Associate Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases and International Health

Duke University

Debra A. Goff, PharmD

Clinical Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy

The Ohio State University Medical Center

Lauri Hicks, DO

Director, Office of Antibiotic Stewardship

Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Marc Mendelson, PhD, MBBS

Professor, Infectious Diseases

Groote Schuur Hospital, University of Cape Town

Dilip Nathwani, OBE

Co-Director Academic Health Sciences Partnership [AHSP] in Tayside

Consultant Physician and Honorary Professor of Infection 
Ninewells Hospital and Medical School

Jason Newland, MD, MEd, FPIDS

Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship Program

Washington University in St. Louis

Céline Pulcini, MD, PhD

Professor, Infectious Disease

Nancy University Hospital
University of Lorraine

John C. Rotschafer, PharmD

Professor, Department of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology

University of Minnesota

Brad Spellberg, MD

Professor of Clinical Medicine

Division of Infectious Diseases
USC Keck School of Medicine

Arjun Srinivasan, MD

Associate Director for Healthcare Associated Infection Prevention Programs

Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


Grant support for ASP provided by


Unrestricted financial support provided by

Bentson FoundationUnorthodox Philanthropy logo and text 'Leading Underwriter'BDSpeeDx
Become an underwriter»